If you want to talk to somebody and you are not able to do so, the possibilities are you are blocked by that person. This means that you are suspicious because of some signs and there are some tricks that you can try to find out that someone has blocked you.
Step 1. Open WhatsApp.
Step 2. Tap on “Contacts“. If you are using an android phone, you will find it in the white text in the upper right of the screen. If you are using “IOS” you will find your contact option at the bottom centre of your mobile screen.
Step 3. Scroll down or write the name of the user in the search box and find that person in your contact list so that we will see if the person has blocked you or not.
Step 4. You have to look if any status is there such as “online“, “available“, which usually appears below the contact name. If the status is not there, you can say that the person might have blocked you.
Step 5. Tap on the suspicious person who might have blocked you. If you are using iOS, tap on “send message” near the bottom of the screen that pops up in order to get the chat window.
Step 6. You have to see the “last seen” of the user. This will appear in the chat window in grey text beneath the user name. This might be the privacy as well but if the last seen is not showing, the user might have blocked you.
Step 7. Send a message to the user. This is the best trick to check if somebody blocked you. If the message is sent and delivered to that person, it means that you are not blocked but if there is only one check-mark instead of two and the last scene is also not showing up, there is a possibility of getting blocked. When you send a message, wait for at least one day, it is enough because no one stays away from WhatsApp for one day until it is an emergency.
Step 8. Tap on the user’s profile. There is the users’ name on the top of the window. When you are blocked on WhatsApp, the users’ profile will never change to you. You will not see any kind of changes like changing of a picture, you may have been blocked.
If you have suspected more than one of these indicators, it is possible that you are blocked.
Share Your Views: